Micromovements: Books I & II

Instrumentation: guitar

Duration: 8′

Program note:

Micromovments is comprised of eleven short, quiet movements, divided into one book of six and a second book of five. The movements use irregular scordatura to match pitches (or their octave equivalents) from the natural E harmonic series. Material for each movement is intertwined with material from proceeding and succeeding movements to create macro-phrases across the different movements.


Performance of Movement I by Tim Johnson
Performance of Movement II by Tim Johnson


score download/purchase

Please contact me for more information.

%d bloggers like this: