Micromovements: Books I & II

Instrumentation: guitar

Duration: 8′

Program note:

Micromovements is comprised of eleven short, quiet movements, divided into one book of six and a second book of five. The movements use irregular scordatura to match pitches (or their octave equivalents) from the natural E harmonic series. Material for each movement is intertwined with material from proceeding and succeeding movements to create macro-phrases across the different movements.

score download/purchase

Micromovements: Books I and II – Score

Full score with performance instructions


Click here to purchase.

Please contact me for download information after purchase.

Exit mobile version